Nominations welcome for the IPA World Prize 2019

20 Jan 2019

Each year, all IPA Sections worldwide are invited to forward nominations for the IPA World Prize to the International Executive Board (IEB) of the IPA.

This prestigious IPA award is not awarded for individual acts of bravery, but aims to recognise and reward contributions by individuals or organisations for special and lasting commitments through a project for the benefit of society on matters of Human Rights or the preservation of World Peace, and consists of a monetary award accompanied by a certificate.

The IPA World Prize is awarded during the annual IPA World Congress, and an official press release will be issued.

As a norm, one prize may be awarded per year.

The nomination period for the IPA World Prize 2018 runs until 8 May 2019, and we would therefore like to invite all IPA Sections to forward any nominations they might wish to submit to the acting IPA Secretary General, Stephen Crockard at, with a copy to the IAC at

We look forward to hearing from you!

Elke Schülpen-Roberts, IAC Office Manager